A Slow Trickle of Contentment

Gosh I have struggled to break the February Ice on my blog!
Well my clean month has had a couple of failings. Friday proved too difficult – I felt so good and proud of the clean week I had, I needed to celebrate with a glass of wine!! Saturday was no good nor was Sunday! 8 days out of 11 isn’t too bad! The mission continues in earnest today!
The rain was so lovely over the last couple of days and today is just gorgeous. I hope this city stays like this for a while – it is easier to feel optimistic about life!!

What a truly wonderful book!!

It has been such a long time that I have read a book that has made me laugh and cry. I actually fell in love with this book – it was written for me!! I dont usually go for books that are all sensational and hollywoodified, but this was really lovely! The search for happiness…sit in silence and smile…love. Italy…food…wine… Really lovely and pretty much about everything I hope for in life. I even wrote out my favourite passages. Some parts have even scared me, loving a man for his highest potential rather than loving him for who he is! How we see ourselves, the joy in realising you are exactly the way you are supposed to be. Peace. Balance.

Now I am hungry for more…I think I am going to go on another search for a yoga class in the winelands…

Leave a Reply

