Money going up in smoke

I am not good with money, all I know is you need to have as little debt as possible! I achieved the impossible by paying off my credit card, now I use it all the time and have the full amount owing deducted at the end of the month. In the beginning I was thrilled with the result. No transaction fees and no debt – now I am slowly realising I am spending way beyond my means. It is time to be thrifty! Cigarettes are the killer – it is a daily expense, today I am rationing seven cigarettes to last me for the day. Even thinking about it makes me what to go outside for a puff immediately. How did I allow myself to become such a slave to this addiction? I have contemplated various methods for quitting. One that was temporarily appealing to me was the Alan Carr Easy Way clinic. I phoned and made enquiries, but what really put me off was the incessant requests for their money to be paid – warning me I would loose my place. I hate that. It was also quite a substantial amount of money they demanded and what really pissed me off was the only day that they have the clinic is on a Friday. I am sure there is a good reason, however I am a fan of word of mouth and I haven’t unfortunately heard much praise for this method. My next endeavour is to research hypnosis. I think it may just work. It will be wonderful to give up smoking! I am almost 30 – I promised myself in high school I would quit when I turned 20. Ten years later and I can’t drive for five minutes without knowing a have at least two ciggies available. So here I am wondering how I am going to get through the rest of the month paying for petrol and cigarettes. How utterly pathetic!

If I had money right now my wish list is simple;
A new Car- preferably something sleek and black
PVR decoder
I-Pod
Designer white and /or Pinstripe suit
Pair of designer jeans
A bottle of Bombay Sapphire Gin
A weekend in a Spa overlooking the sea wearing a large white fluffy robe
Laser eye surgery

That’s all

Leave a Reply

