What a wonderful week of two days!!

Joy, joy, joy – happiness and love. My man surprised me with a bunch of flowers yesterday, what a marvellous pleasant surprise.

My desk is happily covered with books, my timetable is has been optimistically stuck on the wall. It is early days but I am confident and looking forward to living a different type of life for a while!
Yesterday we hit the Waterfront; we started at the Paulaner Brahaus for a delightfully huge jug of lager and a plate of Sausages and delicious dark sweet mustard, and then headed for a more refined dinner. After hearing such praises of the sushi at Willoughby’s, I insisted we give it a try. In a nutshell, it had no atmosphere; we could have been sitting in Sandton Mall. It seems presentation is by no means necessary in the face of such a good reputation, the sushi was fine, but by no means ‘The best in Cape Town’ Overpriced, small sad sushi rolls, served on a boring white ceramic plate. It was like eating sushi at one of those ‘Steak, Seafood and Pizza places” Verrrry disappointing.

Had a lovely, marvellous Monday!

I really want to stop watching Sky news – it’s all getting a wee bit too disturbing…
What a horrific story, I feel as though I am still reeling from a hectic horror novel. Oh my…how sick are some people. I don’t even want to analyse this, I don’t want to know too much, I don’t want to go to Austria. There must something evil lurking in the birthplace of Hitler!

Understanding does not cure evil, but it is a definite help, inasmuch as one can cope with a comprehensible darkness.
Carl Jung

This is just too freakily apt:
An evil person is like a dirty window, they never let the light shine through.
William Makepeace Thackeray

and on a lighter side:

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.
Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

