Knocked down a peg or six

Well I didn’t get the job – but was told to go ahead and assume the responsibilities without the title! Of course – why fucking pay someone when you can get the job done for free! Today I am reminded of the corporate bullshit, the fucking hypocrisy, the fancy talk and manipulation. We are looking for leadership and we need to figure out a way for you to get the necessary exposure, you don’t have quite enough experience but instead of giving you the experience, we will have long manipulative talks with you, to convince you to work like a dog by dangling a carrot in front of your face but never actually promising you the carrot! You are sooooo valuable and you have sooo much to offer….blah-blah, blah-blah bullshit.

It is Friday, I am going to torture my body in Yoga then drink my bottle of Champagne – because I can!

I am in such a hatefull, foul and angry mood! Tomorrow the price of petrol goes up – I just keep getting poorer – these bloody corporate fuckers!

2 thoughts on “Knocked down a peg or six

  1. dont take that shit, kick those fuckers in the teeth! Put your CV out and let those crackheads whine, when you tell them that someone else is willing to pay you what you worth. The same thing happened to me, offers of shares, offers of BJ’s etc nothing happened until I resigned, got those fuckers jumping!!!

Leave a Reply

