Our House in the middle of the street

Damit I have so much work to do and I have fuck all ambition to get any of it done!
I just had to endure some snot faced dweeb reminding me of my deadline – Oh the joy of standing up next to him, looking down on his slightly balding head and proceeding to lift my office chair and swipe it across his backside, to then pour the remains of my Rooibos tea over his head and finally to thank him kindly for making my day while the heel of my boot rests on his pot bellied gut!

ca·thar·sis (kə-thär’sĭs) n. pl. ca·thar·ses (-sēz)

1. A purifying or figurative cleansing of the emotions, especially pity and fear, described by Aristotle as an effect of tragic drama on its audience.
2. A release of emotional tension, as after an overwhelming experience, that restores or refreshes the spirit.
3. Psychology
A technique used to relieve tension and anxiety by bringing repressed feelings and fears to consciousness.
The therapeutic result of this process; abreaction.

The rain is making me slightly crazy, last night there was thunder and lightning which was really exciting, I have been missing the Joburg thunderstorms, but last night I got my fill.

Our flat is overflowing with dirty dishes, clothes that won’t dry and empty bottles of wine – we are both feeling the hell of living in such a confined space more and more everyday! We will hopefully be putting an offer to purchase in a couple of weeks – which means we will be out of the barracks by November. I am turning 30 in November. Oh Hell – I am turning 30 in November! I was just about to write about all the things I need to accept wont be happening in my lifetime – but I have a couple of months left of living in a 20 something blissful state of denial and idealism. Let’s just hold onto that for a while longer! Holy shit – I am turning 30 in November – this is the last time I think about it until November!

As long as we are moving forward and not stagnating I think our relationship stands a chance! It is so exciting talking about all the things we will do at home – like having dinner parties and finally another TV in another room! I won’t get yelled at for watching Eastenders and criticised for my love of cheesy reality programs, I started to cringe every time he said in his cold, disgusted tone of voice: “This is SHIT, what is this?”
Having a kitchen, a garden and a BATH! I am so deprived of life’s finer things – I can’t wait to get a home!!!

Back to the grindstone and to start plotting revenge on the moronic banana in the office!

6 thoughts on “Our House in the middle of the street

  1. Tell knob-suck, baldy to piss off, his name is not John? I have a John, small prick syndrome John…Beware of the new house trap, thats what got ex-GF and I, all the excitment and renovations (and fuck ups of renovations) put too much pressure on the relationship, which looking back was a good thing…tested us. Be careful, take small steps! Good luck, so freaking exciting!

  2. To be honest – that is what I am afraid of, I hope we are not being naive that a home will solve all problems – but we will be happier people having our space and not being so on top of each other all the time – and not in a good way!
    Exciting – yes, but also nerve wrecking!

  3. Some tips I learnt from my nightmare: 1) Put one person in charge of each sector of the home, e.g. X is in charge of the garden & Y in charge of the renovations/decorating, do not waiver on this, as that person as final say, do not get involved that persons share of responsibilities. 2) Do not get emotional about the proprty, its a property and not a lifeline to your relationship. 3) Sign a watertight side contract/deal that you are financial investors and in case of a breakup you will both view the property as I financial investment – Be safe not sorry. Shit sticks, I went through drama, serious drama, talking some big cash here, that I am still going through. ex GF and I decided to keep the house in both our names, and I am still living there, and paying her her portion of the rent. CRAZY!!

Leave a Reply

