Hiding under the covers

Stuck in a bit of a rut at the moment. Not too much interest in the world, or people.
I really need to drag my ass to yoga tonight.

It is probably due to the draining environment I have sit in for another eight more days, or the realisation that I will be starting a new job soon. (Why the hell didn’t I organise myself some time out???) Everything just seems so uncertain. So contrary to what I had planned and hoped for this October 2008. At home and at work. The distance between the two hasn’t been that easy lately. I left at seven last night, only to be stuck at the scene of a horrific accident on hospital bend. An up-side down car and thousands of flashing lights. And then there is the impending 30th birthday…Oh dear!

So yes – a wee bit of a rut.

9 thoughts on “Hiding under the covers

  1. As long as you have a really big and rowdy party when you turn 30 it’s not too painful. At least you get to show youngens that you can still party them under the table?

    Hope you feel better soon…

  2. a little bit of a funk – a passing cloud i’m sure.

    30 mmhm – 30 days of anxiety and then it’ll take about 30 seconds of acceptance and it’s over.

    women blossom at 30 unless they French which is 40 – apparently.

    and it can’t always turn out the way you want now can it – that would be far to boring and since there are so many of us who still don’t know what we want. i’m sure that it may not be when you want it but it’ll be on time.

    here’s wishing you a krone 2004 weekend

  3. Po – I hope it will, the last thing I need is more of the same.

    Thanks Louisa – I definitely intend it to be rowdy!

    302 – You just say the nicest things, From Blossoming to Krone 2004. Thank you!

  4. Hi Candy! It is so good to know there are others in the same boat! Thank you for your comment 🙂

    Sunrise -Good idea, I will give it some thought!

Leave a Reply

