The perfect lunch for one

1x avocado cut into small chunks, and covered with lemon juice
1x Tomato cut into small wedges
Woolies mixed leaf ready-washed salad leaves
Add reduced-fat woollies prawn cocktail at the very end!

YUM

I went to the Ambassador Hotel last night and we ate at Salt. It is incredibly beautiful and had the food not been as good as it was, I would have hardly noticed anything else besides the waves crashing immediately below us! It was superb!

My new phone arrived today – through a crisis of indecision I chose the Blackberry Curve. Only problem now is learning how the hell to use it. My guess is I will be pretty occupied for the next couple of days!

I am so looking forward to a beautiful sunny weekend!

12 thoughts on “The perfect lunch for one

  1. Po, the views are really gorgeous, it reminds you how beautiful this city is!
    Sunrise – I agree wholeheartedly!

  2. Wow, it looks awesome – must check it out.

    As for the avo… YUM! I love avo, bigtime!

    Hope you have an awesome weekend hun. 🙂

  3. 302 – I am still baffled, it is going to take some time to get used to the basic functions, let alone the fancy stuff!

    Thanks Rox – you too!

  4. Ooh, just discovered woolies’ prawn cocktail a while ago… Also had it with avo, bliss! Had the best salmon of my life at salt, though BB’s lobster curry was disappointing. Still, great restaurant! I also shot a movie scene there with Daniel Craig but that’s a different story…

  5. Gosh Redframe you are so full of surprises!I absolutely LOVE Daniel Craig – I cant wait to hear to hear that story!

Leave a Reply

