We’re all going on a summer holiday…

This is where I am going to be in eleven days.

I know. I can hardly believe it myself.

The DanceFloor Tragedy, with all my drama, heartache, work stresses, excessive punctuation, anger, emotional turbulence…. on a paradise Island.

I will cease to exist in this current life form. I am going to morph into something buttery, something tanned and happy. I will be submerged in waters, I will wear silly goggles, float above fishy creatures… I will laze on the beach in humongous sunglasses, I will drink margaritas with my feet in cool white sands.  It will be all blue and white and warm and palm trees.

I will forget my name…

5 thoughts on “We’re all going on a summer holiday…

  1. Thanks Po – I am sure I will! A ball on an island!

    Thanks for visiting Travelingmad – This is my first adventure into Africa so I am quite excited!

  2. Gah! May we all forget our names there… Can’t help but smile at “silly goggles… float over fishy creatures” So getting a picture of that!

Leave a Reply

